Learn About the Democratic Party of Kane County

Rutland Township Democrats

The Rutland Township Democrats is composed of members from 14 precincts. Members of Rutland Township reside in Huntley, Algonquin, Carpentersville, Gilberts, Elgin, Pingree Grove, or Hampshire. Click here to view the township map

We’ll often refer to ourselves as the Huntley Area Dems.


  • Township Chair, Phil Heil


The Rutland Township Democrats meet with the Hampshire Township Democrats on the fourth Wednesday of every month from 1pm-3pm at the Huntley Area Public Library, 11000 Ruth Road
Huntley, IL 60142.

Please contact the township chair to be added to the mailing list and stay informed on future events.

More Information

Available Precincts

Are you interested in serving as a Democratic Precinct Committeeperson (PC)? Click here to view the township map to find your precinct. When requesting to become a PC, it is possible your precinct may already have a PC, in which case please let us know if there is a second choice of precinct you would prefer.

Email us to apply now!