Learn About the Democratic Party of Kane County

Elgin Township Democrats

The Elgin Township Democrats is composed of members from 52 precincts in Elgin Township. Some members of Elgin Township may also reside in South Elgin or Campton Hills. Click here to view the township map

Elgin Township Democrats Executive Council 2022


  • Chair, Carl Strathmann
  • Vice Chair, Winfried Cooper
  • Secretary, Mike Rende
  • Treasurer, Janice Bennett
  • Parliamentarian, Jose Alfonso Villalobos
  • Sergeant at Arms, Brad Vincent


The Elgin Township Democrats meet on the second Wednesday of every month with a potluck and discussion beginning at 6:30pm and the regular meeting beginning at 7:30pm at the Elgin Township Building (Lower Level) at 729 S. McLean Blvd., Elgin. Please contact the township chair to be added to the mailing list and stay informed on future events.

More Information

Available Precincts

Are you interested in serving as a Democratic Precinct Committeeperson (PC)? Click here to view the township map to find your precinct. When requesting to become a PC, it is possible your precinct may already have a PC, in which case please let us know if there is a second choice of precinct you would prefer.

Email us to apply now!